Thuringia’s Attraction: The DomStufen-Festspiele in Erfurt

This unique festival, an open-air spectacle on the cathedral steps, has been in existence since 1994. Each year the Theater Erfurt brings a new performance to the Domplatz (Cathedral Square), set before the impressive 700-year-old backdrop of the Mariendom and St. Severi Kirche, a medieval church ensemble. The summer event highlight has already inspired several hundred thousand visitors to make a pilgrimage to what is certainly Thuringia's most beautiful open-air stage. For quite some time viewers have traveled not only from Germany, but also from many other European countries, as well as from the USA, China and Australia. Featuring "Tosca" from Giacomo Puccini in 2016, the Theater Erfurt will present what is now the 23rd production of the DomStufen-Festspiele. Advance sale booking of tickets has already begun!


Il Trovatore

Il Trovatore

Opera in four acts from Guiseppe Verdi

Sun, 27 Aug | Sat, 26 Aug | Fri, 25 Aug | Thu, 24 Aug | Wed, 23 Aug | Tue, 22 Aug | Sun, 20 Aug | Sat, 19 Aug | Fri, 18 Aug | Thu, 17 Aug | Wed, 16 Aug | Tue, 15 Aug | Sun, 13 Aug | Sat, 12 Aug | Fri, 11 Aug | Thu, 10 Aug

Details & Tickets